NBIPSR Home Contact Us Search   Navigation Menu 

The Norman Borlaug Institute for Plant Science Research

Links to Useful On-line Resources


The AgBioWorld Foundation is an independent 501(c)(3) non-profit organization run by Professor C.S. Prakash of Tuskegee University. It is principally a volunteer-driven organization that disseminates information about Biotechnology in Agriculture.

Cambridge University Institute of Biotechnology

The Institute of Biotechnology is a centre of excellence in biotechnology research. It was established in 1988 to meet growing demands for highly skilled research personnel, and the new knowledge necessary for continuing expansion of the science platform upon which biotechnology innovations are based.

International Rice Research Institute

IRRI is a nonprofit agricultural research and training center established to improve the well-being of present and future generations of rice farmers and consumers, particularly those with low incomes. it is dedicated to helping farmers in developing countries produce more food in limited land using less water, less labor, and fewer chemical inputs, without harming the environment.

John Innes Centre

The John Innes Centre, located on the Norwich Research Park (UK), is an international centre of excellence in plant and microbial science. Its mission is to carry out fundamental and strategic research, to train scientists and to make its findings available to society.

Nottingham Arabadopsis Stock Centre (NASC)

The Nottingham Arabidopsis Stock Centre (NASC) provides seed and information resources to the International Arabidopsis Genome Programme and the wider research community. It was established in April 1991 as part of the Plant Molecular Biology initiative of the Agricultural and Food Research Council (AFRC).

Rothamsted Research

Rothamsted Research comprises two major sites which together form the largest land-based institute in the UK and the oldest in the world: Rothamsted and Broom's Barn.

University of Leicester, Department of Biology

The Department of Biology is one of four departments that constitute the School of Biological Sciences and is a member of the Faculty of Medicine and Biology Sciences. It is engaged in a wide range of research activities, including Plant Developmental Biology, Molecular Cytogenetics, Environmental and Evolutionary Biology, Invertebrate Physiology and Plant Biosystematics.

University of Nottingham / ADAS Centre for Research in Agronomy (UNCRA)

The University of Nottingham/ADAS Centre for Research in Agronomy (UNACRA) aims to link scientific research with breeding, growing and utilisation of crops. The practical aims are to develop rational means to maximise benefits from crop production, whilst minimising environmental impacts.

University of Nottingham, Plant Sciences Division

The Plant Sciences Division is internationally acclaimed as a centre of excellence for teaching and fundamental research underpinning our understanding of agriculture, food production and quality, and the natural environment.

World Food Prize

The World Food Prize is the foremost international award recognizing -- without regard to race, religion, nationality, or political beliefs -- the achievements of individuals who have advanced human development by improving the quality, quantity or availability of food in the world.